About DEM

The Snohomish County Department of Emergency Management (DEM) provides emergency management service to unincorporated Snohomish County, the following jurisdictions and tribes:

The Everett Office of Emergency Management provides emergency management service to the residents of the City of Everett.

The City of Bothell provides emergency management service to the residents of the City of Bothell.
Jason Biermann
425-388-5068
Director
Jason.Biermann@snoco.org

Dara Salmon
425-388-5071
Deputy Director
Dara.Salmon@snoco.org

Michelle Boll
425-388-5064
Program Assistant - Community Outreach, Education, Promotion
Michelle.Boll@snoco.org

Jarrod Dibble
425-388-5073
Program Assistant - ECC Readiness/Technology
Jarrod.Dibble@snoco.org

Bill Ekse
425-388-5061
Program Manager - UASI/ HLS Region I Coordinator
Bill.Ekse@snoco.org

Randy Fay
425-388-5063
Program Manager - Vulnerable Populations/Volunteers
Randall.Fay@snoco.org

Evelyn Fotheringill
425-388-5082
Accounting Analyst
Evelyn.Fotheringill@snoco.org

Dan Good
425-388-5066
Program Manager - Training
Daniel.Good@snoco.org

Scott Honaker
425-388-5069
Communications Coordinator
Scott.Honaker@snoco.org

Tammy Jones 
425-388-5072 
Region I Grants Administrator 
Tammy.Jones@snoco.org 

Heather Kelly
425-388-5065
Program Manager - ECC Readiness, Recovery, Public Information Officer
Heather.Kelly@snoco.org

Thao Le
425-388-5060 
International Exchange Professional

Mark Murphy
425-388-5077
Program Manager - Exercise/LEPC
Mark.Murphy@snoco.org

Linda White
425-388-5062
Accounting
Linda.White@snoco.org