Participating Fire Districts

The following fire districts have entered into an inter-local agreement with Snohomish County as of July 2008:

  • Fire District 4
  • Fire District 7
  • Fire District 8
  • Fire District 12
  • Fire District 14            
  • Fire District 18
  • Fire District 22
  • Fire District 25
  • Fire District 26
  • Fire District 27
  • Fire District 28
If you live within the jurisdictional boundaries of one of these districts, it will be necessary to contact them directly to obtain a burn permit.
Contact Information for the Fire Districts

Fire District 1 does NOT issue burn permits. Only recreational fires allowed.

Additional Information
If you would like to locate or verify the boundaries of a particular fire district you can you can use the PDS interactive Permit, Planning, and Zoning map or get instructions and details to locate fire district boundaries, or you can also view a list of fire district addresses and city fire department contact information. For further assistance, you may contact the Snohomish County Fire Marshal at 425-388-3557. We will be happy to assist you.