Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes


View a map (PDF) of Snohomish County's council districts.

District 1

  • Kim Halvorson, Vice Chairperson
  • Gail Rauch
  • Ryan Larsen

District 2

  • David Simpson
  • Diane Symms
  • Christine Malone

District 3

  • Mike Cooper, Chairperson
  • Eric Earling, Vice Chairperson
  • Renee Radcliff Sinclair

District 4

  • Mark Bond
  • Barbara Cothern Hawksford
  • Jim Kenny

District 5

  • Kristin Kelly
  • Wendy Valentine
  • Rick Ortiz

About the Commission

In the November 2005 General Election, the voters of Snohomish County elected a fifteen person Charter Review Commission that was tasked with reviewing the Snohomish County Charter to determine its adequacy and suitability to the needs of the county. The Charter Review Commission members served an unpaid one-year term beginning January 1, 2006 and undertook the arduous task of proposing amendments to the county's Home Rule Charter.

The final recommendations of the 2006 Charter Review Commission were transmitted to the Snohomish County Council on July 31, 2006. Subsequent to receipt of the recommendations from the Charter Review Commission, the council took action to place the six propositions recommended by the Charter Review Commission on the November 2006 General Election Ballot. With the exception of Proposition 3 relating to the County Executive's Veto Authority, the recommendations of the 2006 Charter Review Commission for amendments to the County's Home Rule Charter were approved by the voters.


The commission has established its list of issues (PDF) for final debate and consideration for the November ballot. Issues in bold and with an X in the "Yes" column are under active consideration.