North Sound Mental Health Admin Advisory Board

Regular Meetings
  • 1 - 3 p.m.
  • First Tuesday of every month
  • NSMHA Offices
    117 North First St.
    Suite 8
    Mount Vernon, WA 98273
About the Board
The state legislature enacted SSB 5400 in 1989, which allows interested counties to form a regional support network for certain mental health services. The five counties of northwestern Washington (Island, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish and Whatcom) comprise the North Sound Mental Health Administration (formerly Regional Support Network). The NSMHA advisory board advocates for the interests of mentally ill persons and their families, and provides recommendations to the NSMHA board of directors, consisting of elected officials from the five counties. The advisory board is comprised of 21 members, eight from Snohomish County. Board members serve three-year terms and are appointed by council on recommendation of the county executive. Contact 425-388-7209 for more information.