Planning Commission

Meeting Details

  • Regular meetings are on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:30 pm. 
  • Due to the holidays, the November and December meetings will be held at an earlier date, please see the meeting calendar for details. 
  • Meeting location: In response to the COVID-19 emergency, the Planning Commission is holding meetings virtually. The public is encouraged to participate. For a link to the virtual meeting location, please view our upcoming agenda. 
  • East Administration Building
    Public Meeting Room 2
    3000 Rockefeller Avenue
    Everett, WA 98201

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 

Minutes are available following Planning Commission approval.

View All Agendas and Minutes 

View Upcoming Planning Commission Meeting Topics


Merle Ash (term expires 7/24)
Mark James (term expires 7/23)
County Council District 1
(CM Nate Nehring)
Tom Norcott (term expires 7/22)
Raymond Sheldon, Jr. (term expires 7/23)
County Council District 2
(CM Megan Dunn)
Robert Larsen, Chair (term expires 7/23)
County Council District 3
(CM Stephanie Wright)
Tom Campbell (term expires 11/25)
Neil Pedersen (term expires 11/22)
County Council District 4
(CM Jared Mead)
Leah Everett, Vice-Chair (term expires 7/22)
Rosanna Brown (term expires 1/26)
County Council District 5
(CM Sam Low)
Keri Moore (term expires 9/25)Executive Office Appointee
(County Executive Dave Somers)

Planning Commissioners are citizen volunteers (not county employees) and are appointed by the County Council. They serve four-year terms and can be reappointed for a second four-year term.

By County Code, the Secretary of the Planning Commission is the Director of the Planning and Development Services Department. The Director has the option to designate another PDS staff member to serve as Acting Secretary.

Additional Resources